top of page

2023 Annual Awards Presentation March 27th at 2:30 in Room 107A of the USDA's Whitten Building

The USDA Economists Group will present its four annual awards on March 27th at 2:30 in Room 107A of the USDA's Whitten Building. Please join us either virtually (link below) or in-person at Whitten 107A in recognizing these achievements in 2022. The winners of our 2022 awards are:

John E. Lee Award for Sustained Excellence in Group Economic Analysis

ERS Farm Income Team including Carrie Litkowski, Tatiana Borisova, Jonathan Law, Dipak Subedi, Monika Ghimire, Christine Whitt, David Williams, and Kathy Kassel

Bruce Gardner Visiting Economist Award

Bruce Ahrendsen, University of Arkansas

Fred Woods Award for Excellence in Public Policy Research and Education

Donald Hinman, Agricultural Marketing Service

Economist of the Year Award

Shawn Arita, Office of the Chief Economist

I hope you all can join us in congratulating the winners. In-person attendees are also invited to join us for a reception with light refreshments that will immediately follow at the site.

Peyton Ferrier, President

USDA Economists Group


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page